

On my honor,
I will never betray my badge,
My integrity, my character, or the public trust.
I will always have
The courage to hold myself
And others accountable for our actions.
I will always uphold the constitution,
My community and the agency I serve.

Maine Criminal Justice Academy



A BUREAU OF THE MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

GRADUATION CEREMONY

OF THE

40th Basic Law Enforcement

Training Program

SEQUENCE OF EVENTS

PROCESSIONAL

40th Basic Law Enforcement Training Program Graduating Class

NATIONAL ANTHEM

TROOPER TAYLOR DUBE - MAINE STATE POLICE

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

FOREST RANGER DAVID J. LOOME - MAINE FOREST SERVICE

CHAPLAIN KEVIN BROOKS - MAINE CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACADEMY CHAPLAIN

INTRODUCTION OF HONORED GUESTS
MR. RICHARD R. DESJARDINS -ACADEMY DIRECTOR

WELCOMING REMARKS
MR. RICHARD R. DESJARDINS- ACADEMY DIRECTOR

<u>Class President Speech</u> Officer Dominick H. Carll - Oxford Police Department

INTRODUCTION OF COMMENCEMENT SPEAKER MR. RICHARD R. DESJARDINS - ACADEMY DIRECTOR

COMMENCEMENT ADDRESS

CHIEF JARED MILLS - AUGUSTA POLICE DEPARTMENT

CONFERRING OF DIPLOMAS AND OFFICERS' BADGES

SPECIAL AGENT BRIAN R. PELLERIN - CHAIR, BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMISSIONER MICHAEL J. SAUSCHUCK - COMMISSIONER OF PUBLIC SAFETY COLONEL DANIEL A. SCOTT, CHIEF - MAINE WARDEN SERVICE CHIEF JARED MILLS, PRESIDENT - MAINE CHIEF'S OF POLICE ASSOC. SHERIFF DALE LANCASTER - SOMERSET COUNTY S.O. MAINE SHERIFF'S ASSOCIATION CHAPLAIN KEVIN BROOKS - MAINE CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACADEMY CHAPLAIN

Mr. David E. Tyrol - BLETP Training Coordinator

OATH OF HONOR RECITATION

OFFICER DOMINICK H. CARLL - OXFORD POLICE DEPARTMENT

BENEDICTION

CHAPLAIN KEVIN BROOKS - MAINE CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACADEMY CHAPLAIN

ADMINISTRATION AND STAFF

Mr. Michael J. Sauschuck

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY, COMMISSIONER

Mr. RICHARD R. DESJARDINS

MAINE CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACADEMY, DIRECTOR

MR. JACK D. PECK

MAINE CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACADEMY, ASSISTANT DIRECTOR

MR. DAVID E. TYROL

MAINE CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACADEMY, BLETP TRAINING COORDINATOR

Ms. Amy M. Kitchin

Maine Criminal Justice Academy, BLETP Secretary

SERGEANT JOSEPH A. MILLS III

MAINE STATE POLICE, CADRE SUPERVISOR

SERGEANT SCOTT H. HAMILTON

MAINE STATE POLICE, CADRE SUPERVISOR

SERGEANT ANDREW J. CASTONGUAY

PORTLAND POLICE DEPARTMENT, CADRE

DEPUTY MATTHEW B. NOYES

ANDROSCOGGIN COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE, CADRE

WARDEN ANDREW R. SMART

MAINE WARDEN SERVICE, CADRE

OFFICER ALEC G. THOMPSON

BIDDEFORD POLICE DEPARTMENT, CADRE

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

SPECIAL AGENT BRIAN R. PELLERIN, CHAIR U.S. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES, OIG

DETECTIVE SERGEANT LINCOLN E. RYDER, VICE CHAIR WATERVILLE POLICE DEPARTMENT

CHIEF CHARLES J. RUMSEY IV, SECRETARY CUMBERLAND POLICE DEPARTMENT

COMMISSIONER MICHAEL J. SAUSCHUCK MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

COLONEL JOHN E. COTE MAINE STATE POLICE

COLONEL DANIEL A. SCOTT MAINE WARDEN SERVICE

SHERIFF SCOTT R. NICHOLS FRANKLIN COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE

COMMISSIONER RANDALL A. LIBERTY MAINE DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS

DEPUTY CHIEF DAVID P. BUSHEY BANGOR POLICE DEPARTMENT

DETECTIVE SETH BLODGETTOFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL

DISTRICT ATTORNEY KATHRYN M. SLATTERY YORK COUNTY DISTRICT ATTORNEY'S OFFICE

DR. MARIE E. HANSEN, PHD, JD DEAN. HUSSON UNIVERSITY

Ms. Elizabeth Ward Saxl

Ms. Kimberly A. Russell Citizen

CHIEF MATTHEW DANA II INDIAN TOWNSHIP POLICE DEPARTMENT

Ms. Francine G. Stark Citizen

MR. MATEO MENDOZA MAINE STATE PRISON

MR. NATHAN POORE TOWN MANAGER OF FALMOUTH

CLASS OFFICERS

Officer Dominick H. Carll

CLASS PRESIDENT, OXFORD POLICE DEPARTMENT

FOREST RANGER DAVID J. LOOME
CLASS VICE PRESIDENT, MAINE FOREST SERVICE

OFFICER AMANDA G. BAKER

CLASS SECRETARY, CARIBOU POLICE DEPARTMENT

DEPUTY BRANDON N. VAN WYK

CLASS TREASURER, KENNEBEC COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE

CLASS AWARDS

FOREST RANGER DAVID J. LOOME, MAINE FOREST SERVICE CLASS VALEDICTORIAN (JAMES L. HANDLEY AWARD)

DEPUTY BRANDON N. VAN WYK, KENNEBEC COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE ACADEMIC PROFICIENCY AWARD

OFFICER DOMINICK H. CARLL, OXFORD POLICE DEPARTMENT COMBINED PRACTICAL SKILLS PROFICIENCY AWARD

OFFICER DOMINICK H. CARLL, OXFORD POLICE DEPARTMENTPROFESSIONALISM PROFICIENCY AWARD (FRANK E. POIRIER III AWARD)

OFFICER KIRK R. BARKMAN, MONMOUTH POLICE DEPARTMENT OFFICER DOMINICK H. CARLL, OXFORD POLICE DEPARTMENT OFFICER LOGAN P. FINNEGAN, ROCKLAND POLICE DEPARTMENT OFFICER LUCAS H. VERRIER, CAMDEN POLICE DEPARTMENT FIREARMS PROFICIENCY AWARD (SID BRIDGES AWARD)

OFFICER DOMINICK H. CARLL, OXFORD POLICE DEPARTMENTEMERGENCY VEHICLE OPERATION COURSE PROFICIENCY AWARD

Officer Amanda G. Baker

PHYSICAL FITNESS PROFICIENCY AWARD (CHARLES HOWE IV AWARD)

OFFICER DOMINICK H. CARLL, OXFORD POLICE DEPARTMENT MECHANICS OF ARREST, RESTRAINT & CONTROL PROFICIENCY AWARD

FOREST RANGER DAVID J. LOOME, MAINE FOREST SERVICE RANDALL A. PARSONS IRON MAN AWARD

40TH BLETP GRADUATING CLASS

AUGUST 16, 2021 - DECEMBER 17, 2021

	1100001 10, 2021
Amanda G. Baker	CARIBOU POLICE DEPARTMENT
Kirk R. Barkman	MONMOUTH POLICE DEPARTMENT
Celjeta Bixhaku	ROCKPORT POLICE DEPARTMENT
Ryan P. Camarda	TOPSHAM POLICE DEPARTMENT
NICHOLAS T. CANARR	BANGOR POLICE DEPARTMENT
Dominick H. Carll	Oxford Police Department
Austin C. Cochran	PITTSFIELD POLICE DEPARTMENT
WILLIAM CRAWFORD IV	WATERVILLE POLICE DEPARTMENT
JUSTIN R. CROWLEY	WELLS POLICE DEPARTMENT
Luke H. DiSilvestro	PORTLAND POLICE DEPARTMENT
RILEY R. DOWE	WATERVILLE POLICE DEPARTMENT
Logan P. Finnegan	ROCKLAND POLICE DEPARTMENT
RACHEL R. FISHER	Presque Isle Police Department
CALEB J. FORTIN	RICHMOND POLICE DEPARTMENT
Wyatt M. Foster	HOULTON POLICE DEPARTMENT
Jared M. Fox	BANGOR POLICE DEPARTMENT
Tyler C. Gray	Franklin County Sheriff's Office
Forrest E. K. Griffin	BANGOR POLICE DEPARTMENT
Connor C. Grogan	KITTERY POLICE DEPARTMENT
Robert M. Haseltine	RUMFORD POLICE DEPARTMENT
Jordin R. Jackson	PORTLAND POLICE DEPARTMENT
CALEB R. JANDREAU	Aroostook County Sheriff's Office
Adam C. Jensen	SACO POLICE DEPARTMENT
Ahmed A. Kaviro	LEWISTON POLICE DEPARTMENT
Dylan F. Kimbar	PORTLAND POLICE DEPARTMENT
CHRISTOPHER C. KLANGOS	BIDDEFORD POLICE DEPARTMENT
Joseph M. Klemanski	LEWISTON POLICE DEPARTMENT
Joshua R. Lemoi	KNOX COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE
ASHLEY E. LASSELLE	LINCOLN POLICE DEPARTMENT
JONPIERRE S. LEVESQUE	SCARBOROUGH POLICE DEPARTMENT
Amanda L. Loeven	Newport Police Department

BER 1/, 2U21	
DAVID J. LOOME	Maine Forest Service
JOSEPH T. LOWE	PORTLAND POLICE DEPARTMENT
PHILIP J. LYNCH	KENNEBEC COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE
KALEB C. MARSTON	GARDINER POLICE DEPARTMENT
RYAN A. McCLOUD	BRIDGTON POLICE DEPARTMENT
McKay W. McLean	Ellsworth Police Department
PAIGE L. MICHAUD	SACO POLICE DEPARTMENT
CHRISTOPH MUTSCHIN	FARMINGTON POLICE DEPARTMENT
ZACHARY R. NOVICK	OLD ORCHARD BEACH POLICE DEPARTMENT
Brandon S. Pelton	OXFORD COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE
JACOB L. POULIN	WINSLOW POLICE DEPARTMENT
CANDACE M. RANKIN	WESTBROOK POLICE DEPARTMENT
Alan J. Reese Jr.	OLD TOWN POLICE DEPARTMENT
NICOLE M. ROOT	SANFORD POLICE DEPARTMENT
LOGAN M. ROSSIGNOL	AUBURN POLICE DEPARTMENT
REX D. SCHWEIGHOFER	JAY POLICE DEPARTMENT
ASHLEY L. SMITH	SOMERSET COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE
CHRISTOPHER M. SPRAGUE	PORTLAND POLICE DEPARTMENT
MICHAELA L. SPRAGUE	BANGOR POLICE DEPARTMENT
Isaiah R. Swan	LEWISTON POLICE DEPARTMENT
MEGAN E. TRIBUZIO	BELFAST POLICE DEPARTMENT
Brandon N. Van Wyk	KENNEBEC COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE
Daniel Varnum	PRESQUE ISLE POLICE DEPARTMENT
Lucas Verrier	CAMDEN POLICE DEPARTMENT
Dalton L. Wing	LEWISTON POLICE DEPARTMENT
ROBERT W. WRIGHT	TOPSHAM POLICE DEPARTMENT